Indian Youth CongressState Specific Agitation

Save Goa - Padyatra

Two and a half year ago, Goan people voted Indian National Congress to power by electing 21 out of 40 legislators.

BJP trampled upon democracy by forming a Government of defectors and then dissolving the house prematurely. BJP rule has, however, been marred by rampant corruption, worsening law and order situation, set back to mines/tourism industry, widespread drug abuse/unemployment, saffornisation of Government apparatus as also educational institutions and causing of division in the secular fabric of Goan society by attack on minority institutions.

To expose the demonizing effect of BJP on Goan Society and to plead for ousting BJP in 30th May election to state assembly; Indian Youth Congress undertook a 154 kilometers long 'Save Goa' Padyatra covering 23 Assembly Constituencies across the length and breadth of State.

IYC President, Shri Randeep Singh Surjewala along with CLP leader - Shri Luizino Faleiro, PCC Chief - Smt. Nirmala Sawant, AICC Observers and PYC Chief inaugurated the Padyatra on 22nd April 2002.

These Are the Clippings


Be a friend of


Share your thoughts with

 © Copyright 2011 Block Congress Committee, Kaithal Randeep Singh Surjewala, All Rights Reserved.